Post 195 – College Football – FCS/1-AA Playoff Brackets

The first round of the FCS/Division 1-AA football playoffs begin this Saturday, November 24 with a field of 24 teams.   The top eight seeded teams draw a first round bye and host the winners from the first round on Saturday, December 1.

The information below is from and more information can be found at

Teams well represented with New Jersey players include Delaware, James Madison, Colgate, Towson, Stony Brook, and Maine.

Check times and local listings.  This weekend’s schedule goes as follows:

Incarnate Word (6-4) at Montana State (7-4) 
Winner plays #1 seed North Dakota State (11-0)
Delaware (7-4) at James Madison (8-3) 
Winner plays #8 seed Colgate (9-1)

Duquesne (8-3) at Towson (7-4) 
Winner plays #5 seed South Dakota State (8-2)
Elon (6-4) at Wofford (8-3) 
Winner plays #4 seed Kennesaw State (10-1)

Lamar (7-4) at Northern Iowa (6-5)
Winner plays #6 seed Cal-Davis
San Diego (9-2) at Nicholls (8-3)
Winner plays #3 seed Eastern Washington (9-2)

Stony Brook (7-4) at Southeast Missouri State (8-3)
Winner plays #2 seed Weber State (9-2)
East Tennessee State (8-3) at Jacksonville State (8-3)
Winner plays #7 seed Maine (8-3)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.