Post 189 – College Football – Division 3 Playoff Pairings

The Division 3 football playoffs begin this weekend, the first of five weekends, with the Stagg Bowl on December 14 to determine a national champion.  The brackets are titled after the top seeded team in each bracket.  Unfortunately, there are no New Jersey schools in the playoffs, with the NJAC being represented by Frostburg State in Maryland.   I highlighted the schools that I know to have good representation from New Jersey.

Mary Hardin-Baylor bracket:

Hardin-Simmons (9-1) at Mary Hardin-Baylor (10-0)
Maryville (7-2) at Berry (9-1)

Martin Luther (9-1) at St. John’s (10-0)
Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (7-3) at Whitworth (9-0)

Wisconsin-Whitewater bracket:

Eureka (9-1) at UW-Whitewater (9-0)
St. Norbert (9-1) at Trine (10-0)

Hanover (7-3) at North Central (9-1)
Wartburg (8-2) at Bethel (9-1)

**winner of Mary Hardin-Baylor and Wisconsin-Whitewater brackets play one another in semi-finals.

Mount Union bracket:

Denison (8-2) at Mount Union (10-0)
Washington & Jefferson (9-1) at Centre (9-1)

Randolph-Macon (8-2) at John Carroll (9-1)
Muhlenberg (9-1) at Delaware Valley (9-1)

Brockport bracket:

Framingham State (8-2) at Brockport (10-0)
Husson (8-2) at RPI (8-1)

Western New England (8-2) at Frostburg State (9-0)
MIT (9-1) at Johns Hopkins (9-1)

**winner of Mount Union and Brockport brackets play one another in semi-finals.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.